The Investment Fund of Stockholm School of Economics in Riga was founded as a student organization in 1997.

Since then the Investment Fund has shown only progress and better performance. The first board started with a rough version of the Investment Game and little to no resources. Nevertheless, each year, the boards, along with their associates and generous help from sponsors, managed to lead this organization and provide added value to both the university and its students. Throughout the past 8 years, new opportunities were pursued, new traditions were added, such as seminars about finance, informational newsletters and practical games.

All these were done with the purpose to gather people that are passionate about finance, and to help them apply their knowledge. For 8 years this has been done successfully, and this is due to the previous boards that have done their best to make the organisation better and more valuable for students in SSE Riga.

The Investment Fund of Stockholm School of Economics in Riga is one of the oldest and best-established student organizations in SSE Riga. The Investment Fund focuses its efforts towards education and professional development of students in the sphere of finance through seminars, guest lectures and two annual international competitions – The Investment Game and The SSE Riga Finance Challenge.

The Board of the Investment Fund consists of SSE Riga students, operating the organization and organizing the main activities.

The Board of 2018/2019 consists of 6 dedicated members who are doing their best to maintain the high standards of the iFund and also constantly evolve and improve.


Position Name E-Mail
Chairman of the Board Linas Bagdonas
Chief Macroeconomist Anton Tesliuk
Chief Portfolio Manager Vincents Kārlis Goldmanis
Corporate Relations Manager Genādijs Smirnovs
Chief Event Organizer Katsiaryna Savetnikava
Chief Marketing Officer Cereş Mihai



Marketing Market analysts Fundraising Event IT
Polina Shapurova

Arvils Pauls Fabriciuss

Rūdolfs Brants

Vincas Vosylius

Nikita Stepanovs

Hleb Birylau

Ispirs Haradžanjans

Andris Barviks

Alise Līdaka

Vladislav Cernoutan

Elvis Dredzels

Dmitrijs Sokolovs

Dmitrijs Livinskis

Raivo Lismanis

Maksims Dzabarovs

Romans Madesovs

Nojus Katiliauskas

Renārs Dišlers

Martin Hobemagi

Mārtiņš Rozenbaums

Markuss Ivaško

Aleksandra Bodrova

Krišjānis Ozoliņš

Larysa Karsayeva

Modestas Dirvelis

Mārtiņš Čerļenoks

Previous boards