The Investment Fund of Stockholm School of Economics in Riga was founded as a student organization in 1997.

Since then the Investment Fund has shown only progress and better performance. The first board started with a rough version of the Investment Game and little to no resources. Nevertheless, each year, the boards, along with their associates and generous help from sponsors, managed to lead this organization and provide added value to both the university and its students. Throughout the past 8 years, new opportunities were pursued, new traditions were added, such as seminars about finance, informational newsletters, and practical games.

All these were done with the purpose to gather people that are passionate about finance, and to help them apply their knowledge. For 8 years this has been done successfully, and this is due to the previous boards that have done their best to make the organization better and more valuable for students in SSE Riga.

The Investment Fund of Stockholm School of Economics in Riga is one of the oldest and best-established student organizations in SSE Riga. The Investment Fund focuses its efforts towards education and professional development of students in the sphere of finance through seminars, guest lectures and two annual international competitions – The Investment Game and The SSE Riga Finance Challenge.

The Board of the Investment Fund consists of SSE Riga students, operating the organization and organizing the main activities.

The Board of 2018/2019 consists of 6 dedicated members who are doing their best to maintain the high standards of the iFund and also constantly evolve and improve.

Board

 

Position Name E-Mail
Chairman of the Board Nikita Stepanovs NStepanovs@sseriga.edu
Chief Macroeconomist Vlad Cernoutan VCernoutan@sseriga.edu
Chief Portfolio Manager Vincas Vosylius VVosylius@sseriga.edu
Chief Fundraiser Maksims Dzabarovs MDzabarovs@sseriga.edu
Chief Event Organizer Larysa Karsayeva LKarsayeva@sseriga.edu
Chief Marketing Officers Diana Geiushova
Polina Bocharnikova
DGeishova@sseriga.edu
PBocharnikova@sseriga.edu
Chief of IT Anton Sentukhouski ASentukhouski@sseriga.edu

 

Associates

Marketing Market analysts Fundraising Event IT

Veronika Morozova

Vera Drobilko

Uchadze Georgii

Artem Zavarin

Daria Shepetko

Dans Štaermans

Katri Liis Kaasik

Gints Ints Jansons

Linas Alisauskas

Atis Tauriņš

Dmitrijs Senins

Arturs Akis

Vaidas Alisauskas

Matas Poška

Simons Bohovičš

Daniels Jelisejevs

Ieva Miliute

Krišjānis Krakops

Antanas Jablonskis

Artem Zavarin

Alena Chernykh

Sergey Tjazhelov

Povilas Šatkus

Kateryna Haiduk

Kaspars Belašs

Catalina Popescu

Roberta Zariņa

Betija Meļķe

Artūrs Fleišmans

Dmitrii Timoshenko

Petro Semenikhin

Previous boards